News

Apologies for taking so long to write this post, and most of  you will already know from Facebook and/or Twitter, that as of yesterday, September 28th 2010, I was given the all clear. Yes. I AM IN REMISSION!

Don’t you just hate it when you get called into a room to get your results and the doctor says to you “How are you?” My reply yesterday was “I’m not sure yet, ask me again when you’ve given me my results.”

It turned out that the mass and activity in my chest has all gone. Nothing there any more. My thyroid is still acting up, but we have a date for surgery to sort that, but there was some new activity going on in my nose/throat/neck area. However, we have put this down to my throat infection and cold that I had at the time of the scan.

I can go on holiday (armed with some precautionary antibiotics just in case!) safe in the knowledge that I kicked cancer!

2 responses to “News

Leave a Reply

