Silent Sunday

 

Silent Sunday

5 responses to “Silent Sunday

  • Alexander Residence

    …nice! Yum! Good luck with the icing 🙂

  • jay (@cosmicgirlie)

    OM NOM NOM NOM (I don’t even care what it is, as long as it’s naughty.)

  • marketingtomilk

    naughty but?
    Just what has that naughty butt been up to?

    M2Mx

  • Wanderlust

    I just happened across your blog via a comment you left for Lori, who is a good friend of mine. I wanted to let you know that I had thyroid cancer a couple of years ago. I had the surgery with complete removal of my thyroid and glands and the iodine treatment (with isolation from my kids). I went and stayed in a hotel for several days. The worst part of all of it was weaning off the thyroxine for the iodine treatment (exhaustion). It’s not fun, but you can do it. I’m healthy now, have lost all the weight I gained and more and can barely see the scar. Wishing you luck tomorrow with your surgery. If you have questions and want to talk to someone who’s been through it, feel free to write. Good luck. x

    • rozzibee

      Thank you. I had half of it removed in November, and because it was malignant, they are removing the other half tomorrow. I really don’t want to iodine. More than anything because it means putting my lifer on hold again. After having to wait for chemo for my hodgkin’s to be over to try for another baby, to then having to wait 6 months after the radio iodine. It just sucks 😦 x

Leave a Reply

