Do GP Surgeries Charge Rent?

Jake and  I have been back and forth to the doctors again over the last few days. Jake with this stupid cough, and me with my back. But my back is partly to do with Jake’s cough. I am sure that soon they will start asking us to pay rent!

The doctor gave him some antibiotics, and approximately 30 seconds after he had it, he was sick. EVERYWHERE. All over me, all over him, all over the floor. It wasn’t the taste of it, he was quite happy to take it, it just didn’t agree with him. Then, as I was bending down to move him out the way and clear up, my back went. Luckily, as Neil works from home he rushed downstairs to see what was going on and managed to get me into a chair, and clean up the sick. I’d had twinges for a few days, but thought nothing of it. Luckily, my parents have helped over the last few days, I wouldn’t have managed otherwise. How we will get through the next few days remains to be seen. Neil even cooked me tea tonight 🙂

Jake is now on new antibiotics and is managing to keep them down, and we are going back to see the doctor in 2 weeks. As for my back, I have been given cocodamol and a form to self refer for physio. The GP I saw today is fairly confident it’s just muscular and it should clear up in a few weeks.

It has until June 15th to get better, because I have a date with 5 handsome men in Cardiff! Is it just me, or has Jason Orange gotten better looking the older he is?

And then of course, there is CyberMummy in just over 2 weeks, Neil and mine’s 5th wedding anniversary the day after CyberMummy (which I am now being sponsored for, more on that soon!), and the small matter of me turning 30. 

So here’s hoping that we will both be feeling better soon for all the fun and frolics!

2 responses to “Do GP Surgeries Charge Rent?

Leave a Reply

